Day Nine; Even an Ocicat obeys the 2 m rule

Worked from home again today. Made great headway on the emails. Attended a number of meetings by Zoom. Answered a few queries from the ward. Felt very useful and productive, and unstressed

Went out late this afternoon with the Lumix, and on the way saw what turns out to be an Ocicat. It was so intent on maintaining physical distancing it was hard to get a good photo. Please forgive the loss of the tip of its tail.

I've added an extra taken just after we had finished our meal, and a few minutes before the neighbourhood clapped the front line workers. When they stopped, I called out my thanks for their support, and told them I would report their support to my colleagues.

A late posting, as S and I watched a video of the Royal NZ Ballet Company dancing Hansel and Gretel, shown on TV. It was a film of their final dress rehearsal, and of course they cannot perform it live in a theatre. A very good performance and spliced with humour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.