Sefferdog

By Sefferdog

Egret Lunch Break

Went to Lake Lockloosa this morning and there wasn't much whuppin'. I did get a few shots of a red shouldered hawk, a few eagles, and one fisherman. After that the air-boats showed up and the fun was over.

I left the lake for the old standby - Tuscawilla Park's pond. Normal fare there. Tons of egrets, ibis, great blue heron, merganser ducks, wood storks, pelicans, gulls, black bellied ducks, Muscovy ducks, cormorants, anhingas, etc.....

I made a couple of laps around the main pond, and it must have been a good fishing day. Everyone was munching. Here is an egret landing after catching a nice sunfish. Time to eat.

I debated blipping this one. It is hilarious.... A little ibis got lucky and caught a small fish. The gull saw this as an opportunity for an easy meal. The look on the ibis' face is priceless - stark terror that he is going to lose his meal! I can report he didn't. He flew away and quickly gobbled the poor fish down.

Also, here are about 20 photos from today. I switched to back button focus and it makes a big difference to me. One of the best days shooting for me in my brief stint of owning a camera. Please take a look and let me know what you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.