Tulips

The good thing about tulips is that the different varieties flower at different times, so there is always something new to see. These pink ones make a happy change after all the yellow in the garden. I had to water all my pots today, everywhere is very dry.
We have got ourselves registered on a local help scheme, set up by a marvellous individual who just wants to help people. He took our shopping list over the phone and later appeared at the door with bulging bags. Normous so enjoyed having someone to talk to, even if it was at a distance.
I am still very breathless. It isn’t clear whether I have had a mild case of coronavirus or just some horrid bug. Whatever it is, after two weeks it still won’t go away so I am taking life steady and poor Normous is holding the fort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.