Caiticat

By Caiticat

Giraffe themed life.

My "penny book" arrived today! :D
I've only been waiting TWO weeks for it.

Yes it cost a penny [and £2.80 p&p]

Giraffe by J M Ledgard -a fellow Scot you'd be delighted to be informed! Born and bred on the Shetland Islands. Has since moved to Africa, where surprisingly this book is not set!

"In 1975, on the eve of May Day, secret police dressed in chemical warfare suits sealed off a zoo in a small Czechoslovakian town..."

Already I'm enjoyig this read as it introduces Snehurka the giraffe right from her birth. There's nothing more mesmerizing and enchanting that the birth if a giraffe.
Did you know Giraffes give birth standing up? That's a 6 foot drop for the barely breathing calf! What a way to enter the real world - already experiencing the true nature of gravity.

Anyhow, I've had to put my book down to do some revision. *humph*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.