Brilliant service..

Panic this morning because my electric toothbrush gave up the ghost! 
So I thought sort out breakfast and a few things that need doing and consider whether it merits a trip down to Boots for a replacement.
First on my list was to check whether my Benepali order had arrived at the chemist and arrange for them to deliver. Only one pharmacy over here has started delivering and it just happens to be the only one that can get Benepali.
When I phoned the lady said yes it was here and apologized for not phoning to tell me. I said that was not a problem and could they deliver please. She said yes but there is a £5 charge which I knew and thought was very reasonable  but the pharmacist shouted out to her not to charge me. I thanked them very much but said I was more than happy to pay but he insisted no charge. 
Then a thought struck me. Did they have Oral B electric toothbrushes. Yes! So card details given and this afternoon my medication and new toothbrush was duly delivered! Brilliant service!
And my toothbrush is a lovely pink colour and comes with a travel case. Just what I need if we ever get off this island again. Not for a while I suspect...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.