an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Slightly better

I joined the family for the first part of the journey to swim to collect a prescription. At my destination Boy insisted on staying with me. Then just as we turned for home, with the girls long gone he decided he didn't want to be with me at all. In fact he really, really loudly wanted to be with his mum and sister

I tried to talk to him but my voice has limited power while his was at full whack. We stood outside the chemist for a bit but he would not calm. My energy levels were not up for the walk to swimming so we opted for the screamy buggy ride home with me pushing.

It was the Australian Open ladies tennis final that finally brought him out of his despair. He was particularly pleased that the girl he chose won and the one I chose lost.

With the screaming over, technically I am claiming the victory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.