Today's Memories

By Pxas

Friday

Here's a mask that my friend has sewed herself for me.  I wore it today for the first time as I had to shop again for the immediate and extended family.  Yes, it felt awkward wearing it.  

As I went about my shopping, a friend of mine stopped me and was surprised that I was wearing a mask.  She proceeded to inform me how the mask does not protect me from the virus and if I do that I should also wear glasses to protect my eyes, etc. etc.  After just few seconds I had the need to quickly stop her!  I agreed with all the facts that she pointed.   I did not want to discuss this with her any further.  I am going to continue wearing it when I shop!  Unbelievable!  I was kind of disappointed by how she acted towards me wearing this stupid mark!

Anyway, please stay home and stay positive!  Wash your hands and all will be over soon...hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.