Poison

On Monday I met a guy in the Estate who was walking up from the Low Pond carrying his dog. He said that it had collapsed "like a sack of spuds" and he suspected poison! I thought that helping him whilst managing Django might cause more problems than it solved, but soon a cyclist joined us and the pair went off together. Well, the good news is that I saw him today, and the dog was running around withe the energy you'd expect of a year-old Airedale. Fortunately the dog had vomited before it got to the vet, who had confirmed that it had ingested toxins. It would seem most likely to have been rat poison put down near the curling hut by the Low Pond. 

The other incident this morning occurred when a police van drove past me in the middle of the (deserted) Estate. Django was off the lead but came to me when I called, and sat for me as they drove past. I got a friendly acknowledgement so, although he was off a lead, I guess he was under close control. [There has been much debate about keeping dogs on leads at this time.] 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.