Maybe a sip. Only one sip!

Friday!

Hell of a busy week and most awful of it was this day!
No time for lunch before late afternoon. My husband brought me a meal beside of my laptop, but I could not eat, as I just had so many meetings one after one.

Of course it is great to have a job, as many of the people have not any work to do. Unemployment rates are rising. The economy situation is unpredictable here as it is anywhere else too.

Anyway, we have too much work to do, situation normal on that matter. So we had lovely grilled stakes for me and hubby, and halloumi for our daughter. Salad, beans and pepper on a side. A great meal.
And to end this week, I took a sip of gin with the stake meal. No tonic, as I hate tonic. Just a small glass of gin!

The smurf is standing on the front yard, by the snowy and icy pool, as I have watched this all day every time as I look out from my home office. Today a magpie and a squirrel came drinking from the pool. There is clean water as I already have cleaned the pool this spring, and changed the water. Unfortunately no pics of the animals, though.

Have a tasteful weekend, all!
And thanks for visiting my Blip world again :)


Susanna

Ps.
1615 tested Covid-19 cases in the country, and 115 of them in Pirkanmaa region, and 71 in Tampere, where I live.
180 in hospitals in whole country out of those 72 in ICU's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.