Lost - in a Jigsaw

I've effectively lost my part time (no work, no pay as no contract) job supporting a company in the next village as I don't want to travel co-operating with Government directive.  This is annoying as I've chosen to continue to pay our cleaner (working on the same basis despite not coming to the house) for as long as I possibly can, as I think that it is the right thing to do.  For the moment I still have a job at Nextnorth and I am able to work from home but perhaps only for a month for cash-flow reasons.

Looking at the positive it meant I spent an unexpected lovely afternoon with Ben and Sam doing a jigsaw.  We shared music choices and chat for hours and the time flew by. For me that was priceless as would never have happened normally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.