Sleepy Garden Bird Flop

I attempted to take part in the RSPB's Big Garden Birdwatch today.
I set myself up in the conservatory, facing two of the bird feeders, with a hot drink, and a camera.
Unfortunately I had a headache (again...) so I lay down and fell asleep.
When I woke up there was an almighty cat fight which scared away the birds, the sun had gone in and it was beginning to rain.

Just before I fell asleep I got a photo of a bluetit. But no bird count.

Drat.

Richard went to work and I'm feeling quite proud of myself for making it through the day though. The house, dog and youngest child are still standing.
I'm probably not all in one piece, but no more than 4.

We've just worked out that I haven't had a glass of wine for 16 days. Anyone who knows me will know that that is a long time! And I can't remember the last time I left the house.
I'll have to look through blips to find the answer to that one.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.