Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Forever thankful, forever grateful.

Well, today would have been the official start to the Easter holidays. Nobody thought it would be quite like this...
I know many of us, me included, won't be able to enjoy our holidays in the way we'd maybe planned to but we have to make the most of what you've got. I think there are three things to remember: 
To laugh, to love and to have fun...however those things can be achieved! 

My blip today showcases a beautiful, beautiful rainbow which is in a sandwich shop window which I walk past everyday on my daily walk. It is so bright and vibrant, but I think the little chalkboard message "we'll be ok" is what makes it even more special. It feels really heartfelt. 


The top of the collage is something I am proud to say has been made by the children who have been in school this week. They've worked really hard and as a great team. We have displayed the now finished banner on the railings at the front of school for all to see. I hope school has created a bubble of safety over the past fortnight, a place where they can forget about what is going on around them. I know when I've been in school it has been easy to forget reality! We are closed for the next two weeks for the holidays but we remain on standby should any of the keyworker children need care. 


Keep smiling folks! :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.