Ghosts....

Phew! Dad came home this afternoon. He seemed confused as to why he'd been in hospital and was tearful when he saw me. I couldn't give him a hug either. They've increased his epilepsy medication, and he'd also been swabbed for Covid-19 and he doesn't have it. So it's more important that we don't get too close in case I have the virus.

I got him settled at home and the carers were due to see him later. 

We then decided to go for our walk. It was cold but sunny and to vary the route we had a wander around the church yard of St Margaret's Wolstanton Church.

I researched the church online and found that there are a couple of significant graves, including the notorious ‘poison’ grave (where the gravestone names the victim’s suspected murderer), and the grave of Dr Henry Faulds, medical missionary and the pioneer of fingerprinting.

I am relieved that dad's home. It was a health hiccup that I wouldn't want at any time, but was more distressing and stressful at the present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.