LOCK DOWN – DAY 11

So here's my 'Hearts for Heroes' Blip.



It goes without saying how heroic each and every one of the front line workers are. When you think about how much footballers and pop-stars earn................ And what use are they in a crisis?.......... A high percentage of the front line workers (who are actually saving the country right now), are still only on minimum wage. ….........The whole wage structure is totally wrong. Obv my human could RANT forever about this but won't.  At the moment.  She might in later times. Lol



Anyway according to my human I am very much helping on the front line. Ann says she would be going absolutely demented if she didn't have me. Hmmm....... she's absolutely demented during normal times!! Pets at this time are very much heroes. Especially for humans living alone. We are able to give our humans cuddles and affection. And for a human, having a little fur baby to look after gives them a routine to their life. I need to be fed twice a day and I still have to go out for my walks. If Ann didn't have me, she'd probably stay in her Jim Jams all day, every day!



But do you know what?......................... There's a post from the RSPCA that keeps popping up on Ann's FB feed about people who are actually abandoning their pets because they think they are going to catch Coronavirus off them. Who on earth would abandon their pets because of that? As far as Ann is concerned I am part of her family. Actually I am her family. And she would NEVER EVER abandon me for any reason.



Hmmmmm.......................... Fortunately we think it might be a scam post because Ann clicked on it so that she could put a link in here. And there is NO link. So have screen-shotted the post and put it in extras so that nobody else starts worrying unnecessarily about people abandoning pets.


#safesafe #safehappy #staystrong #wewillgetthroughthistogether #itwontbeforever #thistimenextyear


#HeartsForHeroes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.