Celebrity Squares

I’ve had such a great day, it’s really given me a boost. First of all, my job share partner and I had a zoom call with all of our children. It was a bit manic as they were all talking at once and it was impossible to have a conversation but SOOOOO lovely to see their little faces and hear their voices. I felt quite choked up and had a little cry after.
Then we had a work social via Microsoft Teams. The only problem was that you could only get 4 people on your screen at one time (1 of them being yourself) so people kept disappearing and reappearing depending on who was talking. It was great to catch up though. I took a few screen shots and the funny faces people pull really made me laugh.
I put together a couple of photo montages of the children from the pictures they have sent in this week and wrote them a message thanking them for all the updates and wishing them a happy Easter.
I made some biscuits and D and I made butternut squash curry for dinner. We tried out a couple of games with the children on Houseparty in preparation for a big family game tomorrow night. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.