Mr John

By MrJohn

Jeff .....

..... with a J.

Today's blip is just a quick profile portrait of Jeff who I work with every other Saturday. There are two geoffs/jeffs at work and this is the jeff with a J.

You may have ( or not ) noticed that this photo was taken with my Lumix. On yesterday's blipped photo I noticed there was a dust spot on the sensor ( to the left of the lamp post in the photo ). I first tried the sensor cleaning function on the Nikon which vibrates the sensor to shake dust off, but this didn't work. I then tried the shutter up setting with the lense off to use an air blower to try and blow the dust off, but this just seemed to cause more dust spots.

It appears that the dust is getting stuck on the little oil spots that I first noticed on the sensor with my pinhole lense photo. The dust spots are very distracting in the photos and I don't fancy sending my camera back to Nikon for cleaning and being without it for weeks, so last night I ordered myself a sensor cleaning kit with swabs and the appropriate solution to hopefully remove the oil spots and dust that is stuck to them. In the mean time I'll use the Lumix for my blips.

In other news, the heavy snow continued last night and was a good 4 or 5 inches thick this morning but with much milder tempretures today has been rapidy melting and I expect most of it will have dissapeared by tomorrow morning. As I've been at work all day today and he was kind enough to pose for me, today's blip is .....


..... Jeff with a J

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.