Lockdown Birthday

One of my friends wrote in my birthday card today referring to ‘life in interesting times’. What a positive way of thinking of it, I am going to try and think of it as interesting. 
I did nothing except an online shop, but as slots are very hard to find, that was enough for me! The picture is of my favourite card, from Sue, but the best present was a message from Megan. It was very long so I won’t post all of it, but below is an excerpt.

 I love you very much, I want to thankyou for everything, you have been my rock since I was born, you are my go to person for everything, thankyou.
From day one, you have been one of the few people that have been there for me, morning to night, every day of my life. born, you are my go to person for everything, thankyou.
From day one, you have been one of the few people that have been there for me, morning to night, every day of my life, from the second that I was born. 
I admire you to no end. You have put up with a countless amount of negativity in your life, but you still manage to be the most positive person I know. I have never seen you in a bad mood, and I can always count on you, You are the strongest and kindest person I know. That strength and perseverance inspires me on a daily basis.
Thank you for spoiling me in every single way. You have showered me in everything I could have ever wanted or needed. This includes not only materialistic things, but also the things that really count…like food (chocolate& sweets) hehehe. But in addition to all this, you’ve also spoiled me with your wisdom, which is the best thing I could have ever received. You are the most quotable person I know. I frequently start sentences with, “Well lala said” I can't imagine how other people get by without you. Most of all, you are not just my grandma. Your always there Whenever I need something, I know that you’re there. Whether it is strong, sound advice that you never fail to deliver, or a nice long gossip session, I can always count on you. Whenever something happens in my life, you are the first person that I want to tell. I’ve trusted you with my secrets and have told you things that I could never tell mum and dad, You know exactly what I need to hear when I need to hear it, even when your telling me off or disagreeing with me. You’ve helped make me into the person that I am today and the person who has yet to grow. I genuinely have no idea where I would be without you, You have provided me with so much that I will never be able to pay you back for, Out of all the people in the world, all of the women to become Lala’s/grandmas, I got the best in my life.
Anyways, happy birthday once again, hope you have had a great day doing isolation stuff

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.