Our Happy Place

At the moment our homes have to be Our Happy Place. The artist Sam Toft sent this postcard to HtP and I for Christmas. It’s hand drawn and then there is a message on the back. I wanted to display it and be able to read both sides. I’d ordered the display stand ages ago but it was travelling half way around the world. It’s in my study where I work and it makes me smile.

The weather was lovely.

I had to collect a prescription from the local chemist. After work I walked there to get some exercise. I stood in the 2m apart queue. They efficiently got people safely in and out of the shop. I was impressed. I then joined the queue for the supermarket. But once in the supermarket it’s hard to keep ones distance away from people.

HtP and I met briefly with a 2m gap. So strange.

I’ve then cooked dinner and the three of us shared it. That doesn’t happen very often.

Stay safe everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.