From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

My plan....

...well, my suggestion, is that we have borders like this in the back garden. For years they’ve been given over to dahlias in due season, but dahlias take a lot of time and this shrub border would look good all year round and be less demanding ( me thinks, tho not being the gardener here.) I’ve admired this particular garden each time I’ve done my run and today came back afterwards to take a photo to share at home.

After my day at the sewing machine yesterday, I did some other things today that had got neglected. Another elderly friend from our church family has died and I wrote to his family. Then some happier phone calls and cards. This afternoon we did a small essentials shop. I wore one of my face masks and got a thumbs up from the shopkeeper! Oh, I also had several people ask if I would mind if they made one too!

This evening we’ve watched more episodes of The Crown. A wind down to another better day in the very strange and at times frightening situation in which we all find ourselves.

My extra, some forget-me-nots in the garden. Beautiful, blue and tiny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.