Blues

 I debated which picture to use as my main blip but decided to go with the cheery flowers. 

I don't usually emote much on my blip journal, but well, today....I was listening to the guitar version of the beautiful Goin' Ahead by Pat Metheny in the cemetery while reading lovely sentiments on tombstones and thinking about my deceased loved ones.  I was deeply moved when I came across the first extra.  When I read the message on the small stone, the tears began to flow.  There were dozens of various articles and trinkets left on this grave.  He was obviously much loved by many people. 

C-19
Hearts for Heroes...first extra...I was thinking too about EF in the thick of it, and other doctors, nurses, health care workers, people who clean and serve our hospital system in so many ways to keep us in good stead.  They're just goin'ahead doing their jobs despite the daily risks.  Today I kept finding hearts throughout the cemetery - or - they were finding me.

CC dropped off groceries this morning and after I saw what she was able/could not bring I tried to submit my online order at the local grocery.  Apparently all are now limiting the number of customers allowed in and the delivery/pickup services are overwhelmed.  It may be several days until I can place an order and several more until it arrives.  That's ok.  We're fine. 

On a lighter note, CF's elderly parents miss seeing their children and grandchildren.  So they drive around to each family, park their car in the driveway, and take out folding chairs to sit in.  This way, they can visit while practicing social distancing. 

May you find comfort in the arms of an angel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.