The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Me and Ginny

The other day I was texting back and forth with my college roommate Ginny. We roomed together for most of the four years we went to Pomona College from 1960 to 1964. We are lifelong friends and still keep in touch. Ginny mentioned our hanging out at a small place called The Sugar Bowl and providing music on the piano that was there. Ginny played the piano and I sang. The owner Mina had a braid curled over one ear and an earring on the other. As Ginny and I reminisced I thought of the old picture I had of us making music together. Today as I was looking for pictures of the younger me for another reason I stumbled across the picture of us. I’m standing behind Ginny. This really takes me back. Somehow all the stress and concern and the self sequestering has made me think about my life and especially about good times with friends and family. I’m glad I found this today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.