Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Hearts for Heroes

This Rainbow Obsidean heart was a gift from some money my gran gave me many years ago. It sits on my shelf of precious things but tonight it was lifted down and dusted off for a Hearts For Heroes Blip.

Key workers all across the country are working flat out to keep our country going, to look after people when they get sick, to save lives, to deliver our services, to empty our bins, to keep the shelves stacked and our bellies full. They are leaving their families each day and putting them at a higher risk in the process, so we can maintain some normality and have our world not grind to a halt. And sadly, a lot of these key workers fall in to our lowest paid, most under-appreciated sections of society. Perhaps it's time for a living wage for all!

I am staying home and staying safe because I'm "vulnerable" (I completely hate that word). It's how it needs to be but that doesn't make it easy to think of my colleagues who still go in to the hospital every day and work alongside our NHS colleagues to continue to provide a service to our patients and keep the wards running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.