wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Heart for heroes

Day 12 - Saturday

The marking on Bruno's head has always reminded me of a heart.
So here is my hearts for heroes entry to say thank you to all keyworkers across the UK and the world.

You may wish to listen to this poem read by Christopher Eccleston dedicated to the NHS but have your tissues ready!
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-52158721

Also you may wish to listen to my favourite song right now, even though it brings me to tears every time I watch and listen. It's one of my favourite singers - Jack Savoretti - who has consulted with his fans in Italy to write the lyrics, which offer hope at this time of national crisis. Donations are going to one of the worst affected hospitals in Northern Italy. It's called 'andrá tutto bene' the slogan which has appeared in Italy meaning: it will all be ok in the end.

https://youtu.be/xjG-6ZDmiP4

A very big thank you for your lovely response to my personal hero in Thursday's blip.

Stay well fellow blippers ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.