New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

The upsides to social distancing

Very nearly nothing productive happened today at all.  I spent the morning reading about the current pandemic and despairing at the lack of decent news sources out there and worrying that things were a lot worse than they seem. Not a great start to the day.  

But on the positive side, we finally got around to sorting out our many pictures and photo frames.  A few years ago, when people insisted on buying me presents I asked for photo frames (I'm super difficult to buy presents for as I don't really do 'things' but I have lovely friends and family who want to buy me things...).  I printed off a load of photos with great intentions and most of them have sat in a box under the spare bed for a couple of years.  There was always some other job like decorating the hallway, or the bedroom to do first.  No more excuses now, so today we filled the frames and hung them all.  The kitchen looked like a mini art gallery at one point, and so that was today's blip.  Along with the photos, we also found a lot of art that we collected over the years from various holidays, and now need to sort out getting those bits framed!

Highlights from today were getting my 'When it rains, look for rainbows' original art from my friend F back up on the wall, rediscovering a  picture our friend K made of me and the husband for our wedding (if you look closely, this is the the top of the slate frame hanging from the cupboard in the blip) and getting the cartoon Porg picture on the wall, which always makes me smile.

P.s. Thanks for everyone who stopped by for my first Blip milestone yesterday!

Today's Soundtrack: Verde mas alla by Jenny and the Mexicats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.