Keeping up appearances

I've taken delivery of a new hairdryer for my mother today. Do I hear sharp intakes of breath across the Blip Community? Surely hairdryers aren't essential and therefore should not be taking up delivery slots at this time?
My mother usually has her hair done every week. Yeah - I KNOW! But apparently, old ladies' cauliflower hairstyles need that level of maintenance.
Obviously, that just isn't possible at the moment and so mother (aged 91) has decided to do her own. Her current hairdryer is a 1950's vintage piece, very heavy for her to hold and I'm guessing that 70 year old electronics aren't particularly safe. I can't see the point of keeping her safe from Coronavirus infection, whilst allowing her to run the risk of electrocution - although it might perk up her perm ;-) Amazon has come to the rescue and she will now get a new, safe, lightweight device to keep up appearances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.