Zoom Coffee Club

Saturday 

Up at 6am because I heard Hetty stirring. I had a cup of coffee and then we headed off for a walk.  I was wired up to the  latest Hilary Mantel  (free on BBC sounds). I didnt expect to see many people so was surprised to see others out so early. (ALL AT A SAFE DISTANCE!!)

Made some chocolate brownies, not quite following the recipe and added chopped up bounty bar and a milky way. Took longer to cook than the suggested 25 minutes but still turned out gooey and fudge like. 

Eggs on toast at lunchtime.

Coffee club hosted by Zoom with 5 of my 6 siblings plus a handful of various children.

Clive,  Florence and Hetty went off across the fields and I  hoovered  then washed the downstairs floors.

Beautiful weather!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.