Roskilde

I have had a busy day today.

The dogs woke early, so I took them for a walk in the woods. We finished at the training field and I did the last filming for 2nd lesson of my online heelwork course. When I had all I needed for the course, I did some proper training with Gollum.

When I came home, I sat down to edit the heelwork lesson. I am doing this course for a friend in Norway. She has an online dog school and wanted some Heelwork To Music content. I have promised to do 6 lessons for her. 

It was 3 pm, when I was done and I had arranged to meet my sister and nephew in Roskilde for some ice cream and a dog walk. My sister lives in Hillerød, which is 1½ drive away. Roskilde is half way between us, so it is a good place to meet, now when we can't visit each other. 

The Danish government encourage us to meet outdoors, if we want to meet as the risk of passing on virus is not as big when you are outside. 

Police were patrolling the streets to make sure people were keeping a distance and not gathering in crows. But all was peaceful and people were good at obeying the rules. There were reminders everywhere - see the extra (I find it odd that the posters are in English since the Danish borders have been closed for weeks - how many non-Danish-speaking-people can there be here now?). 

We had ice cream at the best ice cream shop in town - Diva does look rather jealous as you can see :-)  The dogs did get lots of treats. And we finished with a dog walk at the harbour.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.