#HEARTS FOR HEROES

Here’s a little heart for my contribution to Blip’s community challenge to pay tribute to all our wonderful NHS front line workers, Carers, and everyone else striving to look after us in these very strange and scary times.  You have my deepest admiration and a huge THANK YOU to you all.


My little heart was made for me by lovely friend Annette, teacher and member of the Embroiderers Guild.  We met Annette, husband and Rowan (Flat Coat Retriever) three years ago on a small caravan site in Wales.  A & I had something in common and most of the other wives/girlfriends on the site too ………  We were all off to Wonderwool (fabulous all things woolly show at  Builth Wells) where we’ve met up every year since, sadly not this year though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.