Carey20August

By Carey20August

Day 095/20 Pear Blossom

I'm struggling to find anything to photograph in the garden - not much is changing day to day. 

I hope you like my pear blossom. I'm always cheered when the tree is covered in blossom each year and I realise that I'll have another crop of pears later in the year. This is the tree that I bought from Lidls and it feels like the poor relation of my little orchard. The tree itself is on weak root stock and is leaning at an amazing angle. Adam helped me stake it last year but now the stake is also leaning. I nw know what I have to do, but I can't get to the shops to by the stakes I need. It is also a two person job. I may have put on weight, but even so, I'm not two people.

I appreciate why we are all being locked down, but I'm beginning to get fed up of this isolation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.