Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Over dressed?

SATURDAY

It's been a fab day.

After another good night's sleep I started the day with a bit of a lie in, a cappuccino in bed and a FaceTime chat with Harriet in Nottingham.

Then the usual routine with 7.5 km on the treadmill and 1000 steps on the stepper out in the garden.

Prue made some cinnamon whirls and we had them for breakfast with Darkwoods Deer Hill speciality coffee (see extra).

I cooked lunch which was a bit of a treat - Malfade pasta with Umbrian black truffle butter and hazelnut crumb.

I built a raised vegetable bed at the side of the garage (see extra). The wood belonged to my dad who passed away 36 years ago. It started life as scaffolding planks. Dad had them sawn down the middle to reduce their thickness and used them as fencing panels in the late 1970s. I inherited the spare ones - these were first deployed as the sides of an outdoor guinea pig run twenty years ago and now they have been repurposed again.

Late afternoon I headed over to Tesco in Brighouse for a "Click and Collect" order. I was going to wear a respirator and goggles but in the end opted for a simple surgical mask and gloves. First time I have driven the car for over two weeks. Note the steamed up glasses.

This evening I am cooking roast chicken with thyme, garlic and lemon accompanied by roasted celeriac, roasted squash and steamed cauliflower. Washed down with a nice bottle of wine.

A good day in the circumstances.

19,099 steps so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.