Beewriter

By Beewriter

Swimming the Channel

Today was the day I swam over to France. Twenty two miles covered in just over two minutes....in my back garden. It is wonderful to see how isolation has inspired so many people to develop their creative skills. I'm loving all the posts on social media. 

My neighbours surprised me tonight...the doorbell rang and when I opened it there was a wonderful piece of artwork congratulating me on my swim and return to England and a bottle of wine. They clapped and cheered from a distance. It was a lovely moment to share in this crazy world at the moment. 

You can see the video HERE 

It's an early night for me as I'm working tomorrow, but I hope to be home in time to join in the community doorstep sing at 7pm. I need to brush up on S Club 7's song, Reach, lol 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.