Finished article

Been working on this on and off for a while, parts of it needed a lot of concentration.
Went out quite early this morning for the weekly shop and it wasn't too busy, though the queues were quite long when I came out. It was a different shop from last week and there's more room and they were well organised so it didn't seem to stressful.
Yesterday I was given a temporary licence to go back to work but after consideration I decided I would be a hindrance, not a help so have let them know. Although it's only 4 years snce I retired it's more than 11 since I did any that was at all relevant to what I would need to be able to do so I am far too far out of date.
Spent time this afternoon doing some crafts and talking to my mum on the phone and then had a short run. I had to persuade myself to go out but enjoyed it once I did and my slightly dodgy knee was okay.
Game of Scrabble this evening, soundly beaten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.