kirstymill

By kirstymill

A host of sparrow

More sparrows have begun appearing on the bird feeder over the last couple of days. This little group were hungrily eating the seed before being chased off by other birds. Always nice to see these little birds, though they do tend to chase the blue tits and the great tits away. There's a definite pecking order (pun intended!) to the birds at the bird feeder.

This morning involved a trip to the supermarket. I had quite a lot to get so chose to go to the big supermarket rather than one of the smaller stores that I often shop in. I didn't have to queue long to get in, but once in it proved a little stressful with quite a few people ignoring the one-way routes round the store and not respecting the 2m social distancing rule (or perhaps not everyone knows what 2m looks like?). Anyway, shopping done and I think I'll probably shop in future in the smaller shop just up the road - when I was there earlier in the week they were only letting a couple of people in at a time so there was no problem with adhering to social distancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.