karisfitch

By karisfitch

Restoration

The family I’m staying with have this thing, where they purposely pick out the dying plants to buy for their home. Then over a while, they water them until they are restored back to health.

God, I’m thankful that you don’t just pick the nice-looking plants and discard the dying ones. You love to restore brokenness, and no matter how far gone we are, you still see the child you thought of in your mind. That is our true identity - that is who you are restoring us back to.

Things I’m thankful for:
1. Hot water bottles
2. That we were able to get all our laundry washed and dried today
3. My family who are really interested in me, and the details of my day
4. How enjoyable singing is, especially songs from musicals
5. That my grandparents are safe and well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.