I can see for miles

By aj13

Pressing the buttons

Amazing trip to the museum this morning. Didn't try and see too much like usual and just great fun.

This was an emotional moment for me, Sam pressing the buttons to watch the train wheels turn. My dad who sadly died late last year often mentioned 'pressing the buttons' on the trains at the museum and I remember that being a favourite of mine as a kid too, no doubt because that was the first display he insisted on going to.

Today I was overwhelmed by excitement at the thought of all the kids have in front of them to learn about. I was never one for school or education, but learning about and knowing stuff in my own way I loved.

Not the best photo ever but probably my favourite blip ever.

Grumps would be proud Sam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.