Alors voilà...

By so

Greengrocer

I pass by this small shop everyday on the way home. I've been wanting to take a picture of it for a long time, I like the way it is a sort of pool of light in an otherwise quite dark street.
But it's kind of halfway between work and home, which means I'd have to get off the bus to take the picture and then wait (in the cold) for the next bus. I'm usually too eager to be home for that! Another but is that there is always a car parked right in front of it, which would certainly prevent me from taking a nice shot.
As you can see, today there was no car! First time I noticed that in about... two years of taking this route home.
I briefly thought about it but quickly realised I couldn't let this opportunity go by. So I got off the bus, braving the negative temperatures.
What wouldn't I do for a blip??

And as a bonus, I managed to get the shop owner in the frame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.