Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Day 19

Running errands.  We managed to find eggs today.  Yay!  Also in good news: We have some rain. 

Baked some oatmeal and raisin cookies (in the extra, they're vegan), please help yourself.

Dug out my collection of scarves, many of them my mother gave me, she collects silk scarves and has a great eye and often finds treasures.  ExtraDays suggested using a scarf instead of trying to make a mask (I have no sewing skills) which I think is a grand idea.

Good phone call with a friend in Nevada City, she is in the middle selling her home.  Stressful under normal circumstances let alone with all these new protocols.  But it seems with the wonders of technology and virtual tours there has been plenty of interest. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.