MadameRosbif

By MadameRosbif

Vintage shopping day

Braved the snow today to visit Hemswell Antique centre, where I picked up the gorgeous vase on the right to add to my fifties pottery collection. My husband wasn't overly enthusiastic about it but it fits in perfectly with our colour scheme and he's now trying to claim it was his choice. We also picked up a Gouda cheese plate with Vespas on it, and I bagged a fantastic Guernsey Fisherman's jumper.
Continuing on to Lincoln, I found a virtually new pair of ox blood loafers in a charity shop - the second pair of shoes for a fiver in two days (see yesterday's post).
After a lovely Italian meal in a little bistro, we blagged a huge empty Illy tin to display in the kitchen.
All in all, a good day picking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.