Half and Half

What a day of two halves: We woke to almost 5 inches of the white stuff deluged from the sky overnight, with a real cold snap in the air. After giving ladySp33d a nice lie-in (the Six Nations start next weekend so I'm getting the brownie points in between now and then to exchange for day passes because she deserved it) I went for a morning run in my winter leggings, thermal base layer, windproof jacket and skull cap, but within twenty minutes the sun was blazing and my upper body was sweating cobbs so it was clear the winterwarmingbeard had to go.

This afternoon we drove through the melting slush and enjoyed a wonderful 40th birthday get-together for my sister in law, complete with 6* excited little ones all competing for listening-attention. And my ears are still ringing.

*7 including little Rorydog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.