The End

Today was the final day of the BCHC Charity Bookworm Challenge and I managed to finish my 12th book (pictured) and squeeze in a 13th (Broadcast by Liam Brown) in the evening! I'm really hoping I can hit the £200 mark on my fundraising page as the charity is currently spending like crazy to help support BCHC staff, patient and service users through the pandemic. We're providing food parcels, comfort packs,e toiletries, entertainment bundles; anything that can improve frontline staff wellbeing and help patients through periods of isolation.

Still feeling grotty today but I had a better night's sleep last night, and rolled straight from bed into the shower this morning to feel more human. A day of reading, catching up on Making the Cut and movie watching was a great idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.