jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Keep away!

You on a social distancing and exercise legitimate cycle ride. Also the first time I had attempted the ascent of Boxhill since my knee replacement. Noticed i was slower and my stamina reduced. Good to get out and view the splendid view from the top.
I had planned for the panoramic shot from the viewing gallery at the top of Boxhill to be my blip for the day but felt this picture of the car
park at Headley Down summed up the current circumstances in which we are living. I only hope that the actions of a few selfish people who are not regularly observing social distancing advice will not lead to more draconian measures and remove the option to exercise outside.
Grateful today that i made it to the top of the hill, for fresh air in my lungs, for the cheery greetings of other cyclists as they sped by me as I pedalled gamefully up Boxhill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.