We decided that our best plan was to get up early!

Best laid plans :0(
We got up at 5:30am it was cold and windy but clear, we went to Bordeaux nobody around, snapped the sun rising but it was too cold, so a week in the waiting for a short walk didn’t work. And we had really hoped for a glorious day to sit in the garden but it’s not great at all. Sorry I’m not really moaning, but I shouldn’t have looked forward to something that might not happen.. but then we had a good Church service on line this morning.
Roast chicken in the oven and Rice pudding too ;0).
I was a bit disappointed with my Sunrise, but it’s ok.
The best thing is, we are safe, and we have a lovely fire. There are good times ahead, if we all keep safe. Take care my blipmates ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.