Almost Hoolie

8:30pm and wearing my kilt.

Our eldest niece is hoping to spend time in Romania this year as part of a team running a summer camp for children.

The team hosted a fundraising ceilidh/disco tonight and we took the weeWeir along for the night. Great to dance with my ladies.

It's a shame there was more disco than ceilidh, but one of the best things was sending an SMS to the DJ (who was sharing his number along with other messages on a classic red pixel display) asking him to turn the sound levels down by 5dB so our ears would suffer a little less long-term damage.

And he did it.

The previous parts of the day involved running from the car to work in the crisp cold of the morning. My iPhone seems to have some GPS issues that meant the distance/time stuff weren't quite right.

Preparation for an implementation over the weekend meant a lot of stuff needed done, and most of it was done too.

While I'm a confessed control-freak, I do really love it when there's a great team and things are not dependant on me.

****

First outing for my newly-purchased ex-hire sporran. Happy Birthday money spent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.