Hearts for heroes

Our hearts go out to the wonderful heroes who are looking after our nation at this time. From the doctors and nurses in the NHS to the men and women still going about their everyday business. They are remarkable. Every morning I am amazed to see our newspaper, our milk and our letters delivered. Heroes too are the two local people who have fetched shopping for us. These hearts are for all of them.
The tiny pink heart belonged to daughter Anna and shares a place on the shelf where we have photos and mementoes of our dear daughter. The large felt heart I made a few years ago. It was fun to do, perhaps I will make another one. I am sure I have enough scraps of felt hidden away somewhere. I made the green heart as part of the WI’s “Show the Love” environment campaign. What a strong symbol the heart is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.