RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

SOB Volleyball-Day 4

I am back on the the beach in Ixtapa taking client photos for the fourth straight day. For my clients I concentrate on close-up, action images that make them look good. I have a lot (it helps to have a good camera and to have been around the game for over 30 years), but today I wanted something a little different, something that shows what South of the Border volleyball does to the beach in front of the Park Royal Hotel in Ixtapa. Actually, the courts they set up (close to 30 this year) take up a good part of the beach in front the hotels on both sides of the host hotel. This shot looks south from a spot just north of the hotel. I tried to include the banners so Tom, the founder of SOB, can prove to his sponsors they are getting much deserved exposure as he has asked me to provide a disc of images for his use. I also managed to capture pro player Austin Rester (I can recognize him by his pink, Karch Kiraly style hat) whipping up a jump serve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.