Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Because I took the dog for walk..

I saw..

Dandelions in the grass
A quarter flattened on the road
A fluffy new leaf on a tree with blue sky framing it
A mockingbird sitting and singing to me
A pine cone on the grass where there is no pine tree
Two petals of the clematis at the neighbor's mailbox that fell and made a heart shape
Red trumpet honeysuckle in the ditch (I pulled it up by the root and brought it home!)
A wildflower blooming under the back porch steps!!!
A cluster of flowers on my lemon tree which sits outside by the porch.

So much to see if we just look around with our eyes wide open.   My walking song that sang in my head this morning  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oG6fayQBm9w


I will be hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge for April and posted the prompts in the Challenges.  Take a look at my post for more details.  Here are the prompts..

April 7 - TT254 - Smaller than an Egg!   Think Easter Egg
April 14 - TT255 - A Button -  find the most elaborate/decorative button on your clothes or in your house  or in your button box.
April 21 - TT256 - Your Happiest Color -  A tiny part of something in your favorite color. 
April 28 - TT257 - In your Junk Drawer - find something tiny and let us see it   


Be well, blippers!    It seems this is my 2000th Blip!  What a fine time this has been!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.