Kerria

The kerria in the 'yard is flowering beautifully, despite the fact that it's in quite a small container. Hopefully, it will escape the dreaded vine weevil!

Answered quite a few emails, was persuaded to instal WhatsApp on my phone, and thinking about installing Zoom for a virtual get together with friends next week - thank goodness for the internet. I think! Also spent almost an hour attempting to open a file from my yoga teacher, without success.

Apart from that, another day of mostly pottering.The sunshine they talked of on the weather forecast eluded us until late afternoon, and this morning it was decidedly wild and windy. Now - mid-evening - it's relatively mild and calm, so I shall go down to the 'yard for a short while and and transfer a supposedly miniature hydrangea that I bought a while ago into a bigger pot.

Lockdown, day 13

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.