D21

ZAD21 - Position

A glorious day. I spent another three hours at the allotment, two of which was spent on my knees picking couch grass from around the gooseberry bushes. I had a kneeling pad but boy are my hands tired.

I did pass on, at a distance, some spare plants to my allotment neighbours. And brought some sucker raspberry canes home to put in the garden. They may survive.

Back to the ( pub) garden this afternoon, after a trip to the supermarket to collect something. Supermarkets are really struggling to guess customer's shopping habits after the madness of a couple of weeks ago and there is now so much wastage it's depressing. I really hope it goes to a food bank or a charity. If only people had shopped as they normally did initially we wouldn't be throwing so much away.

Kitten (cat) has assumed his summer position.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.