stujphoto

By stujphoto

Male Swan

In the days before we ad Megan my usual afternoon walk with Zoe was alongside Biel Burn to the sea wall and then round Seafield Pond. Nowadays Megan needs a couple of long walks so my visits to Seafield Pond are few and far between. However, as the warm weather finally arrived her in SE Scotland I decided to take Zoe, a short walk to the pond while Margaret was taking Megan her usual long walk. There is a resident swan pair on the pond so for several years I have been able to see their family grow  from cygnets to adult swans before they are chased off by their parents, We are now in the nesting season and if you look carefully at my extra you will be able to see the female on the nest in the middle of the reeds while the male swan patrols the pond just outside the reeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.