Sensored Views

By CMPhoto

Day 6 - Covid-19 Lockdown

The realisation that today is the last day of the week-long holiday myself and my family have had initially made me feel a rush of depression. Even though we were all self-isolating, it was nice not to have to think about work things. Tomorrow its “back to work”, my work laptop will come out, Mrs M’s work laptop will emerge again and Emz will sit down at her makeshift work desk. I’m not sure how this is all going to work, we’ll have to wait and see.
Today’s walk was the same as yesterday’s, but the other way around. The weather was intermittently sunny but with a strong and very cold north-easterly wind and so hats, gloves and warm coats were the order of the day. During the walk, I was hoping to get a couple of shots that I was looking to make, after yesterday’s walk, but those didn’t materialize.
Today’s picture was taken in the crematorium grounds just before we left. In the distance central on the path was a white car. It was just sitting there with its headlights on. I don’t know why, but it looked eerie. Mrs M also said she thought it looked threatening. It wasn’t, of course, it was just people visiting the crematorium.
That’s imagination for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.